Regional Districts


Bulkley-Nechako (Regional District)
Incorporated Feb 1, 1966

Mail: Box 820, Burns Lake, BC, V0J 1E0
Street: 37 - 3rd Avenue
Phone: 250-692-3195
Fax: 250-692-3305

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Gerry ThiessenChair - MunicipalVanderhoof (District)
Gladys AtrillDirector - MunicipalSmithers (Town)
Shane BrienenDirector - MunicipalHouston (District)
Dolores D FunkDirector - MunicipalBurns Lake (Village)
Judy GreenawayDirector - MunicipalFort St. James (District)
Brad LaytonDirector - MunicipalTelkwa (Village)
Linda McGuireDirector - MunicipalGranisle (Village)
Sarrah StoreyDirector - MunicipalFraser Lake (Village)
Mark FisherDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Smithers Rural)
Tom GreenawayDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Fort St. James Rural)
Clint LambertDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area E (Francois/Ootsa Lake Rural)
Chris NewellDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area G (Houston Rural)
Jerry PetersenDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area F (Vanderhoof Rural)
Michael Riis-ChristiansonDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Burns Lake Rural)
Mark ParkerVice Chair - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D (Fraser Lake Rural)


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Rebecca RodriguezProtective Services AssistantEmergency Management/Planning
Curtis Helgesen *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Cheryl Anderson ‡, ¿Manager of Administrative ServicesCorporate Administration
Office Administration
John IllesChief Financial OfficerFinancial Administration
Jason Llewellyn §Director of PlanningPlanning & Development
Jason BerlinChief Building InspectorPlanning & Development
Jason BlackwellRegional Fire ChiefBylaw Enforcement
Geraldine CravenAdministration Clerk / ReceptionistOffice Administration
Steve DavisBuilding Inspector/Bylaw Enforcement OfficerBuilding Technology/Inspection
Bylaw Enforcement
Nellie DavisRegional Economic Development CoordinatorEconomic Development
Janette DerksenDeputy Director of Environmental ServicesEnvironmental Services
Alex EriksenDirector of Environmental ServicesSolid Waste & Recycling
Jordanna EvansEconomic Development AssistantEconomic Development
Debbie EvansAgriculture CoordinatorSpecial Projects
Kim FieldsAccounting ClerkFinancial Administration
Shari JanzenEconomic Development AssistantEconomic Development
Haley JeffreyEmergency Services ManagerPublic Safety
Deborah Jones-MiddletonDirector of Protective ServicesEmergency Management/Planning
Sashka MacievichControllerFinancial Administration
Jennifer MacIntyrePlanner 1Planning & Development
Crystal MillerAccounting Clerk 1Financial Administration
Eric RehwaldGIS TechnicianGeographic Information Systems
Planning & Development
Fiona RichardsonAdministration ClerkOffice Administration
Maria SandbergPlanner IPlanning & Development
Charlie SherwoodEnvironmental Services Operations SupervisorPublic Works & Operations
Deneve VanderwolfRegional Transit Service CoordinatorCommunity Services
Planning & Development
Wendy WainwrightExecutive AssistantOffice Administration
Richard WainwrightChief Building InspectorPlanning & Development
Elaine WiebeEnvironmental Services AssistantEnvironmental Services
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data