Regional Districts

Comox Valley

Comox Valley (Regional District)

Incorporated 15-Feb-2008
Mailing Address 600 Comox Road, Courtenay, BC, V9N 3P6
Street Address 600 Comox Road
Phone 250-334-6000
Fax 250-334-4358
Region North and Central Vancouver Island / Sunshine Coast, BC

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Bob WellsChair - MunicipalCourtenay (City)
David FrischDirector - MunicipalCourtenay (City)
Ken GrantDirector - MunicipalComox (Town)
Doug HillianDirector - MunicipalCourtenay (City)
Jesse KetlerDirector - MunicipalCumberland (Village)
Wendy E MorinDirector - MunicipalCourtenay (City)
Maureen SwiftDirector - MunicipalComox (Town)
Daniel ArbourDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Baynes Sound-Denman/Hornby Islands)
Edwin GrieveDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Puntledge-BlackCreek)
Arzeena HamirVice Chair - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Lazo North)


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Russell Dyson *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Beth DunlopCorporate Financial OfficerFinancial Administration
James Warren ‡, ¿General Manager of Corporate Services BranchAnimal Control
Bylaw Enforcement
Civic Engagement
Corporate Administration
Corporate Services
Geographic Information Systems
Information & Privacy Coordination
Information Technology
Marketing & Sales
Office Administration
Records & Information Management
Risk Management/Insurance
Strategic Initiatives/Planning
Julie BradleyExecutive Manager of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Labour Relations
Occupational Health & Safety
Doug DeMarzoActing General Manager of Community Services BranchArts & Cultural Services
Community Services
Emergency Preparedness/Planning
Facilities Maintenance
Fire & Rescue Services
Fleet & Driver Services/Management
Parks & Recreation
Transit/Rail Services
Marc RuttenGeneral Manager of Engineering Services BranchEngineering
Sewer & Wastewater
Solid Waste & Recycling
Water Services
Howie SiemensEmergency Program CoordinatorEmergency Preparedness/Planning
Scott SmithGeneral Manager of Planning and Development ServicesAgricultural Services
Animal Control
Building Technology/Inspection
Bylaw Enforcement
Economic Development
Permits & Licences
Planning & Development
Teresa WarnesExecutive AssistantCorporate Administration
Corporate Services
Office Administration
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.


Graphs & Data