Sparwood (District)
Incorporated May 12, 1966

Mail: Box 520, Sparwood, BC, V0B 2G0
Street: 136 Spruce Avenue
Phone: 250-425-6271
Fax: 250-425-7277
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
David WilksMayor
Sam AtwalCouncillor
John BaherCouncillor
Amy CardozoCouncillor
Jason ChristensenCouncillor
Steve KalliesCouncillor
Chris NandCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Michele Schalekamp *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Megan RawlesManager of Corporate ServicesCorporate Administration
Kristi Bilodeau †, ¶Director of FinanceFinancial Administration
Rowena GodfreyDeputy Director of FinanceFinancial Administration
Patrick Sorfleet §Director of Planning and Development Planning & Development
Kevin AlstadDeputy Director of Fire ServicesFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Jenna JensenDirector of Community ServicesCommunications
Community Services
Darrell KaisnerDirector of OperationsPublic Works & Operations
André LeBlancEngineering Project ManagerEngineering
Tao LiuFacility Project ManagerCommunity Services
Jaclyn MillerExecutive AssistantCorporate Administration
Allison StrasserBylaw Enforcement OfficerBylaw Enforcement
Sheldon TennantDirector of Fire ServicesFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Kaydia WrightManager of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top