Squamish (District)
Incorporated May 18, 1948

Mail: Box 310, Squamish, BC, V8B 0A3
Street: 37955 Second Avenue
Phone: 604-892-5217
Fax: 604-892-1083
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
Armand HurfordMayor
Eric AndersenCouncillor
John FrenchCouncillor
Lauren GreenlawCouncillor
Andrew HamiltonCouncillor
Chris PettingillCouncillor
Jenna StonerCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Linda Glenday *Chief Administrative OfficerEngineering
Environmental Services
Facilities Maintenance
Mechanics & Maintenance
Planning & Development
Project & Program Management
Public Works & Operations
Solid Waste & Recycling
Transportation Services
Bill Stoner ‡, ¿General Manager of Corporate ServicesBylaw Enforcement
Corporate Administration
Corporate Services
Executive / Administrative Management
Facilities Maintenance
Human Resources
Information & Privacy Coordination
Information Technology
Privacy & Records
Legal Services
Negotiations & Labour Relations
Occupational Health & Safety
Office Administration
Property Management
Property Management & Real Estate
Melissa vonBloedauManager of Legislative ServicesCorporate Administration
Kerri WellsCorporate OfficerCorporate Administration
Heather BoxrudGeneral Manager Finance, IT, and Procurement ServicesFinancial Administration
Jonas Velaniskis §Senior Director Community DevelopmentPlanning & Development
Kyla LarsenExecutive AssistantOffice Administration
Sarah BaillieDirector of EngineeringEngineering
Aaron FooteFire ChiefFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Jordann FosterManager of Environmental ServicesEnvironmental Services
Tim HoskinDirector of Recreation ServicesParks & Recreation
Conrad KordelIT DirectorInformation Technology
Megan LatimerGeneral Manager Community ServicesEmergency Communications
Emergency Coordination & Preparedness
Kim MartinDirector Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Colin McCarthyManager of BuildingBuilding Technology/Inspection
Sarah McJannetPlannerPlanning & Development
Christina MooreCommunications DirectorCommunications
Sarah MorrisArts and Culture ManagerEvent Planning/Management
Kate MulliganDirector of Major Projects - IndustrialEconomic Development
Terry MurrayManager Community Bylaw ServicesBylaw Enforcement
Ian PickettsManager Sustainability and Climate ChangeClimate & Sustainability
Reann SousaDirector Financial OperationsFinancial Administration
James StoreyDirector of Public WorksPublic Works & Operations
Julie WengiGM of Community Planning and SustainabilityPlanning & Development
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top