Whistler (Resort Municipality)
Incorporated Sep 6, 1975

Mail: 4325 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, BC, V8E 0X5
Street: 4325 Blackcomb Way
Phone: 604-932-5535
Fax: 604-935-8109
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
Jack CromptonMayor
Arthur De JongCouncillor
Jen FordCouncillor
Ralph ForsythCouncillor
Cathy JewettCouncillor
Jessie MordenCouncillor
Jeff MurlCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Virginia Cullen *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Pauline LysaghtManager of Legislative Services/Corporate OfficerCorporate Administration
Carlee PriceDirector of FinanceFinancial Administration
Jeff Ertel §Manager of Development ServicesEngineering
Planning & Development
Ted BattistonGeneral Manager, Corporate and Community ServicesCommunity Services
Corporate Administration
Thomas DohertyFire ChiefFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Brian GilroyRecords and Information Management CoordinatorInformation
Privacy & Records
James HalliseyGeneral Manager of Infrastructure ServicesEngineering
Mike KirkegaardDirector of Planning & DevelopmentPlanning & Development
Dale MikkelsenGeneral Manager of Climate Action, Planning and Development Services Parks & Recreation
Jennifer SmithManager, CommunicationsCommunications
Denise WoodDirector of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top