Regional Districts


Bulkley-Nechako (Regional District)
Incorporated Feb 1, 1966

Mail: Box 820, Burns Lake, BC, V0J 1E0
Street: 37 - 3rd Avenue
Phone: 250-692-3195
Fax: 250-692-3305
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Mark ParkerChair - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D (Fraser Lake Rural)
Shane BrienenVice Chair - MunicipalHouston (District)
Linda McGuireDirector - MunicipalGranisle (Village)
Sarrah StoreyDirector - MunicipalFraser Lake (Village)
Gladys AtrillDirector - MunicipalSmithers (Town)
Henry WiebeDirector - MunicipalBurns Lake (Village)
Martin ElpheeDirector - MunicipalFort St. James (District)
Leroy DekensDirector - Municipal
Kevin MoutrayDirector - Municipal
Michael Riis-ChristiansonDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Burns Lake Rural)
Judy GreenawayDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Fort St. James Rural)
Stoney StoltenbergDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Smithers Rural)
Shirley MoonDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area F (Vanderhoof Rural)
Clint LambertDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area E (Francois/Ootsa Lake Rural)
Chris NewellDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area G (Houston Rural)


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Curtis Helgesen *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Cheryl Anderson ‡, ¿Director of Corporate ServicesCorporate Administration
Office Administration
Wendy WainwrightDeputy Director of Corporate ServicesInformation & Privacy Coordination
Office Administration
John IllesChief Financial OfficerFinancial Administration
Jason Llewellyn §Director of PlanningPlanning & Development
Jason BerlinSenior Building InspectorPlanning & Development
Jason BlackwellRegional Fire ChiefBylaw Enforcement
Trina BysouthProtective Services AssistantEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
Steve DavisBuilding InspectorBuilding Technology/Inspection
Nellie DavisManager of Regional Economic DevelopmentCommunications
Economic Development
Janette DerksenWaste Diversion SupervisorEnvironmental Services
Megan D'ArcyAgriculture Coordinator Economic Development
Alex EriksenDirector of Environmental ServicesSolid Waste & Recycling
Kim FieldsAccounting Clerk IIFinancial Administration
Chelsey FieldsAccounting Clerk 1Financial Administration
Jay FinstadEnvironmental TechnicianSolid Waste & Recycling
Dolores FunkSenior Planner (Housing)Planning & Development
Justin GreerFirst Nations LiaisonFirst Nations Relations
Cameron HartEconomic Development AssistantEconomic Development
Michael HuntleyFireSmart EducatorEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
Shari JanzenEconomic Development AssistantEconomic Development
Deborah Jones-MiddletonDirector of Protective ServicesEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
Cameron KralPlanning TechnicianPlanning & Development
Daryn LarsonBuilding InspectorBuilding Technology/Inspection
Crystal MillerAccounting Clerk IIFinancial Administration
Cole MingerEnvironmental Services Operations SupervisorSolid Waste & Recycling
Rowan NagelGIS/Planning TechnicianPlanning & Development
Danielle PattersonSenior PlannerPlanning & Development
Anusha RaiHuman Resources AdvisorHuman Resources
Fiona RichardsonDevelopment Services ClerkOffice Administration
Will RobertsTraining and Safety SupervisorSolid Waste & Recycling
Maria SandbergPlanning and Parks CoordinatorPlanning & Development
Danielle SapachAdministration ClerkCorporate Administration
Jason ThompsonBylaw Enforcement OfficerBylaw Enforcement
Deneve VanderwolfRegional Transit CoordinatorCommunity Services
Planning & Development
Christopher WalkerEmergency Program CoordinatorEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
Grace ZayacEmergency Management TechnicianEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data