Regional Districts

Comox Valley

Comox Valley (Regional District)
Incorporated Feb 15, 2008

Mail: 770 Harmston Avenue, Courtenay, BC, V9N 0G8
Street: 770 Harmston Avenue
Phone: 250-334-6000
Fax: 250-334-4358
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Jesse KetlerChair - MunicipalCumberland (Village)
Will Cole-HamiltonVice Chair - MunicipalCourtenay (City)
Wendy E MorinDirector - MunicipalCourtenay (City)
Doug HillianDirector - MunicipalCourtenay (City)
Melanie McCollum Director - MunicipalCourtenay (City)
Jonathan KerrDirector - MunicipalComox (Town)
Ken GrantDirector - MunicipalComox (Town)
Richard HardyDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Lazo North)
Edwin GrieveDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Puntledge-BlackCreek)
Daniel ArbourDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Baynes Sound-Denman/Hornby Islands)


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
James Warren *Acting Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
James Warren ‡, ¿Deputy Chief Administrative OfficerCivic Engagement
Corporate Administration
Human Resources
Labour Relations
Occupational Health & Safety
Risk Management/Insurance
Strategic Initiatives/Planning
Jake Martens ‡, ¿General Manager of Corporate ServicesCorporate Administration
Corporate Services
Information & Privacy Coordination
Information Technology
Office Administration
Records & Information Management
Lucy WiwcharukChief Financial OfficerFinancial Administration
Teresa WarnesExecutive AssistantCorporate Administration
Corporate Services
Office Administration
Doug DeMarzoGeneral Manager of Community ServicesArts & Cultural Services
Community Services
Emergency Management/Planning
Fire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Parks & Recreation
Alana Mullaly General Manager of Planning and Development ServicesAgricultural Services
Animal Control
Building Technology/Inspection
Bylaw Enforcement
Economic Development
Facilities Maintenance
Fleet & Driver Services/Management
Permits & Licences
Planning & Development
Transit/Rail Services
Marc RuttenGeneral Manager of Engineering Services Engineering
Sewer & Wastewater Services
Solid Waste & Recycling
Water Services
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data