Regional Districts

Kootenay Boundary

Kootenay Boundary (Regional District)
Incorporated Feb 22, 1966

Mail: 202 - 843 Rossland Avenue, Trail, BC, V1R 4S8
Street: 202-843 Rossland Avenue
Phone: 250-368-9148
Fax: 250-368-3990

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Diane LangmanChair - MunicipalWarfield (Village)
Roly RussellChair - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D (Rural Grand Forks)
Robert CacchioniDirector - MunicipalTrail (City)
Richard DunsdonDirector - MunicipalMidway (Village)
Andy J. MorelDirector - MunicipalRossland (City)
Steve MorissetteDirector - MunicipalFruitvale (Village)
Gerry ShawDirector - MunicipalGreenwood (City)
Brian TaylorDirector - MunicipalGrand Forks (City)
Mike WalshDirector - MunicipalMontrose (Village)
Vicki GeeDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area E (West Boundary)
Ali GrieveDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Beaver Valley)
Grace McGregorDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Christina Lake)
Linda WorleyDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Lower Columbia-Old Glory)


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Mark Andison *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Barb IhlenGeneral Manager of FinanceFinancial Administration
Theresa Lenardon ‡, ¿Manager of Corporate Administration/Corporate OfficerBylaw Enforcement
Contracts Management
Corporate Administration
Corporate Services
Customer Services
Event Planning/Management
Food & Beverage Management
Information & Privacy Coordination
Office Administration
Policy & Research
Records & Information Management
Special Projects
Brian ChamplinManager of Building Inspection ServicesBuilding Technology/Inspection
James ChandlerDeputy Chief Administrative OfficerExecutive / Administrative Management
Mark DainesManager of Facilities and Recreation (Greater Trail)Facilities Maintenance
Facilities Management/Development
Parks & Recreation
Donna DeanManager of Planning & DevelopmentPlanning & Development
Goran DenkovskiManager of Infrastructure and SustainabilityAsset Management
Climate Action/Climate Change
Contracts Management
Occupational Health & Safety
Public Works & Operations
Dan DerbyFire ChiefFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Janine DougallGeneral Manager of Environmental ServicesEnvironmental Services
Maureen ForsterExecutive AssistantEmergency Management/Planning
Event Planning/Management
Human Resources
Special Projects
Carolyn GillisFinancial Services ManagerFinancial Administration
Dale GreenManager of Information ServicesInformation Technology
Frances MaikaCorporate Communications OfficerCorporate Administration
Tom OlmsteadInspector - Kootenay Boundary RegionPolice Services
Mike WicentowichSergeantPolice Services
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.


Graphs & Data