Smithers (Town)
Incorporated Oct 6, 1921

Mail: Box 879, Smithers, BC, V0J 2N0
Street: 1027 Aldous Street
Phone: 250-847-1600
Fax: 250-847-1601
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
Gladys AtrillMayor
John A. BuikemaCouncillor
Calvin ElliotCouncillor
Laura LeonardCouncillor
Genevieve PatersonCouncillor
Sam RavenCouncillor
Frank WrayCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Michael Dewar *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
David Schroeter ‡, ¿Director of Corporate ServicesCorporate Administration
Corporate Services
Information & Privacy Coordination
Information Technology
Legal Services
Policy & Research
William Wallace †, ¶Director of FinanceFinancial Administration
Mark Allen §Director of Development ServicesEngineering
Planning & Development
Rob BlackburnAirport ManagerAirport Management/Services
Deepa ChandranPlannerPlanning & Development
Derek DicksonFire ChiefEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
Fire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Will GeorgeDirector of Community ServicesCommunity Services
Economic Development
Chris LawrenceDirector of Works and OperationsPublic Works & Operations
Sewer & Wastewater Services
Solid Waste & Recycling
David PrudenCommunity Safety OfficerAnimal Control
Bylaw Enforcement
Public Safety
Nese WalkerSenior Accounting ClerkFinancial Administration
Brittney WestbergHuman Resources AdvisorHuman Resources
Morgan WidenBuilding InspectorBuilding Technology/Inspection
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top