Houston (District)
Incorporated Mar 4, 1957

Mail: Box 370, Houston, BC, V0J 1Z0
Street: 3367 - 12th Street
Phone: 250-845-2238
Fax: 250-845-3429
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
Shane BrienenMayor
Tom EuvermanCouncillor
Rebecca HougenCouncillor
Lisa MuellerCouncillor
Troy ReitsmaCouncillor
Tom StringfellowCouncillor
Jonathan Van BarneveldCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Michael Dewar *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Madelaine SwiftDirector of Corporate Services Corporate Administration
Jennifer LarsonDirector of FinanceFinancial Administration
Jim Daigneault §Director of Protective ServicesBylaw Enforcement
Emergency Management/Planning
Fire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Occupational Health & Safety
Public Works & Operations
Mike CooperDirector of OperationsPublic Works & Operations
Maureen CzirfuszEconomic Development OfficerEconomic Development
Cassie HenricksonDirector of Leisure ServicesParks & Recreation
Andrea NewellDirector of Economic & Community DevelopmentPlanning & Development
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top