Burnaby (City)
Incorporated Sep 22, 1892

Mail: 4949 Canada Way, Burnaby, BC, V5G 1M2
Street: 4949 Canada Way
Phone: 604-294-7944
Fax: 604-294-7537
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
Mike HurleyMayor
Pietro CalendinoCouncillor
Sav DhaliwalCouncillor
Alison GuCouncillor
Joe KeithleyCouncillor
Richard T LeeCouncillor
Maita SantiagoCouncillor
Daniel TetraultCouncillor
James WangCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Leon Gous *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Nikki BestCorporate OfficerCorporate Administration
Noreen KassamDeputy CAO and Chief Financial OfficerFinancial Administration
Ed Kozak §General Manager Planning and DevelopmentData & Business Analyst
Planning & Development
Samantha Pellizzari ¿Chief Election OfficerCorporate Services
Policy & Research
Anita BhandariChief Human Resources OfficerHuman Resources
Chris BowcockFire ChiefFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Anne ColeOffice Manager – Office of the CAOOffice Administration
Dave CritchleyGeneral Manager Community SafetyEmergency Communications
Emergency Coordination & Preparedness
Energy Management
Police Services
Public Safety
Beth DaviesChief LibrarianLibrary Services
Lee-Ann GarnettDeputy General Manager Planning and DevelopmentPlanning & Development
Carmen GonzalesDeputy General Manager Parks, Recreation and CultureParks & Recreation
Juli HalliwellGeneral Manager Corporate ServicesCorporate Services
Bachar KhawajahChief Information OfficerInformation Technology
Bob KlimekDeputy General Manager FinanceFinancial Administration
Dan LayngChief Licence InspectorCommunity & Public Safety
May LeungCity SolicitorLegal Services
James LotaGeneral Manager Lands and FacilitiesEngineering
Mary Morrison-ClarkGeneral Manager Parks, Recreation and CultureParks & Recreation
Charmaigne PflugrathEmergency Management Program CoordinatorEmergency Communications
Emergency Coordination & Preparedness
May PhangGeneral Manager EngineeringEngineering
Rajvir RaoDirector Intergovernmental Relations and Strategic PartnershipsCorporate Administration
Mikelle SasakamooseDirector Indigenous Relations and ReconciliationFirst Nations Relations
Forrest SmithDeputy General Manager EngineeringEngineering
Jason WattChief Building InspectorBuilding Technology/Inspection
Elaine WongOffice Manager – Office of the MayorOffice Administration
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top