Kent (District)
Incorporated Jan 1, 1895

Mail: Box 70, Agassiz, BC, V0M 1A0
Street: 7170 Cheam Avenue
Phone: 604-796-2235
Fax: 604-796-9854
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
Sylvia PrangerMayor
Duane PostCouncillor
Kerstin SchwichtenbergCouncillor
Susan SpaetiCouncillor
Stan WatchornCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Wallace Mah *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Clair LeeDirector of Corporate ServicesCorporate Services
Mike Veenbaas †, ¶Director of Financial ServicesFinancial Administration
Cheryl PriceDeputy Director of Financial ServicesFinancial Administration
M. Lisa Beaulieu §Acting Director of Development ServicesPlanning & Development
Gerald BastenFire ChiefEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
Fire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Jessica BentroudiExecutive AssistantCorporate Services
Ryan ChiarotDeputy Fire ChiefFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Skylar GormleyAssistant Manager of Recreation/Culture & ProjectsParks & Recreation
Kurt HouldenDirector Recreation/Culture & ProjectsParks & Recreation
Lindsay JonkAssistant Deputy Corporate OfficerCorporate Services
Alan LucasDirector of Human Resources / Occupational SafetyHuman Resources
Occupational Health & Safety
Jonathan MothusDirector of Public WorksPublic Works & Operations
Martin RankinDirector of Engineering ServicesEngineering
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top